Analysing the problem: why do universes 'die'?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• I've been playing ogame now for about 3 years, pretty much every day. I'm 42 years old with a wife and 2 kids and I used to buy a LOT of DM. Everyone in my alliance is also older, mostly with kids and also used to purchased DM regularly. In short, we're the money spending demographic that GameForge likes. Sure people come and people go, but most of the people I have gotten to know are hard core addicts, and when one of those people leaves, it's not because they were crashed or because of personal life. Those addicts always come back if those are the reasons. They leave permanently when the drain on real life becomes greater than the joy they get from this game. The problems I've seen in addition to those previously mentioned are:

1. GameForge simply does not listen to their customer and they continuously demonstrate they do not even care about their customer. Nor do they get involved when their customer has issues with staff. If I had an equity stake in GF, I would be pretty outraged that volunteers have the final say in regards to issues relating to my paying customers.