Radical overhaul of Alliances

• Alliance and Player Interaction

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Radical overhaul of Alliances

Hey everyone. I know i am new to this whole origin team, but i think this idea is definitely worth posting, and i figure its best to post here first, so those with a bit more experience and understanding of the game can comment on it so the idea can be refined (if its deemed good enough) before it goes to the next stage where we post so every random bob can read it.

Firstly, let me say, that ogame is a war game. There is no doubt about this, you can play as a miner, on your own, and ignore the rest of the entire universe, but for many, destruction is our goal. So a little back-story and information is required before i post my epic idea...

I have played for many years now, and the one thing that is truly missing are some good old proper wars. Yes, there is a "war system"...you declare war on the forum, post some CR's but essentially, its a giant waste of time. For the most part this game is about putting in time and effort, and at the end you want to see some progress, and even the most die hard hater will get bored bashing sats and defenses so he can get mocked for wasting his time. No war has truly ever achieved anything, i myself tried one once, and it ended in abject failure. the other ally dropped a few members for the duration (who promptly rejoined after), some v-moded, others just ran and hid for the duration, not fighting back, not doing anything. We hit some of their members, took a few out, had a jolly good time bashing sats, unattended cargos and defense, the TD to them was considerably higher than the TD/cost to us, but at the end of it it proved to be a boring part of the game.