Interview with Kebab / Merge.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Interview with Kebab / Merge.

Since it got announced that the Danish Universes are going to the be merged the upcoming 4 of april 2012.
      Then i thought to make it easier for my fellow Team and users, therefor i asked Kebab for an interview.
      Plus i used his very nice FAQ´s and walkthrough and translated them to make the merge go as smoothly as possible.
      I hope this can be used for other upcoming Merges around the globe.

--

First and foremost, I would like to thank Kebab for giving this interview.

Hope you will introduce yourself, so the readers have an idea who you are.
      Hi, I’m Kebab, I’m a Student from the UK studying Chemistry. I’ve been playing OGame for quite a few years now, too many to keep track of :P

What is your specific role in OGame?
      • OGame Tech – Tech member
      • OGame.org – GO and Mod
      • OGame.us – SGO and Mod
      • OGame.Origin – Board Supporter and Supporter for Bugs
      • GO and Support for the Origin Test Servers

Did you have a trial account that went through the merge?
      In .org we had 2 target universes for the first merge, I sent an account to each universe. Both of these merged successfully, keeping all but one of the planet positions (the one that moved, was moved within the same system).
      For the second merge my account was already in the target universe.

What tasks did you have in your role during the merge?
      As a member of OGameTech I was part of the testing and improving of the merge process from when Gameforge started to develop the idea to its final outcome.
      To help players understand the merging process I created two guides that I really recommend reading: FAQ & Tutorial

Has your merge been successful? Why?