Noob protection :D

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Noob protection :D

I knwo they said this is to help noobs, but i got beaten by 2 dishournable players because i didnt fleetsave
      i got owned 5-6 times a day by top 500-1000 players

hiws that helping noobs how can i grow and i am a noob xD
    • mostly because the noob protection isnt balanced for very early game because this would destroy the build up of players (the extra resources from raids are needed for players). so you have to face some enemies.
      but if you start month after a universe has been started you will be protected for very long which should give anybody enough time to get the main concepts of ogame.
    • I can see what you mean, but aqs soon as u get hit every1 tries and hits you
      And even so its hard to get stuck in when u first because every1 the top spot
      but its very offputting when u get raped badly

The only reason i stay is to try and help the community and have some fun, but people are already taking it seriously XD

but maybe look at helping players who start when the universe starts have it abit more balanced so that the game is not to fast for the top players otherwise the difference between 1 and 100 will be immense
    • how does noob protection supposed to protect new players, when i started on andromeda(ogame.org) i had aloooot of time to build up in peace
      but on ogame.origin (started very 1st day) I've been raped daily by a bunch of people (most of them ranked around #400)who started from day one, they developed mid-heavy ships while i still was on mine developing...
      Some of them stopped to harass me when i finally stocked enough resources to develop and 2-3 rocket launchers, 2-3 days after that they where back with heavier ships just to grab overall 10k of resources (how low is that when managed to get battleships & cruisers).