new ship- small rec

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• new ship- small rec

dont know if im posting this in the right place im new to origin sorry

new ship- small rec

i have suggested this in .us and .org and would like opinions here this is where im upto ....

this is an example using combustion 12 hyperspace 9 to test this small rec in practice

both recs sent 100 systems on a 1x server

5000 standard recs take 5 hours and use 2m deut
      13333 small recs (same capacity as the 5000 standard ) does it in 2 hours 30 mins but uses 7.4 million duet

i would say 3x the deut for double the speed would be about fair so if changed to deut usage to about 325 that would make it balanced in my eyes so on the example about the small recs would now use just over 6 m deut

updated

small recycler

SR

SR-small recycler

Cost: 10000 metal 4000 crystal 7500 deut

Requirements: , Shipyard 8, Impulse drive 5 upgraded to hyperspace drive at 8, Shield technology 6, Armour technology 6

Stats:
      Attack 1

Structural Integrity 21,500

Shield: 5

Speed: 5000

Cargo: 7500

Deuterium Usage 325 units

RF AGAINST: Solar Sats 5, Espionage Probes 5

RF FROM: Destroyer 25, Bomber 15, Deathstar 300

Description (ingame): Increasingly commanders were finding that the standard recycler was arriving long after the battle had ended . years of work have gone into developing a faster ship capable of doing the same job .

Unfortunately due to the increased drive and the need for greater speed the cargo capacity has been cut to 7500 . The small recycler also cost more deuterium to build and operate than the standard recycler .
    • after feedback ship updated now .....

small recycler

SR

SR-small recycler

Cost: 4000 metal 2000 crystal 3000 deut

Requirements: , Shipyard 8, Impulse drive 5 upgraded to hyperspace drive at 8, Shield technology 6, Armour technology 6

Stats:
      Attack 1

Structural Integrity 9000

Shield: 5